

Company Registration No. 198002677D

Datapulse Technology Limited

Resolutions Passed at the 39th Annual General Meeting Held on 13 November 2019

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of Datapulse Technology Limited (the "**Company**") wishes to announce that at the 39th Annual General Meeting ("**AGM**") held today, on a poll vote, all resolutions set out in the Notice of the AGM dated 29 October 2019 were passed by the Company's shareholders, with the exception of Ordinary Resolution 4 relating to the payment of Directors' fees for the financial year ending 31 July 2020 which was not passed on a poll vote. The results of the poll on each of the resolutions put to the vote at the AGM are set out below for information.

Resolution Number and Details	Total Number	For		Against			
	of Shares Represented by Votes For and Against	Number of Shares	As a Percentage of Total Number of Votes For and Against the Resolution	Number of Shares	As a Percentage of Total Number of Votes For and Against the Resolution		
Ordinary Business							
Ordinary Resolution 1 To receive and adopt the directors' statement and audited financial statements for the financial year ended 31 July 2019 and the auditors' report thereon	126,213,624	125,743,526	99.63%	470,098	0.37%		

Resolution	Total Number	For		Against	
Number and Details	of Shares Represented by Votes For and Against	Number of Shares	As a Percentage of Total Number of Votes For and Against the Resolution	Number of Shares	As a Percentage of Total Number of Votes For and Against the Resolution
Ordinary Resolution 2 To declare a final one-tier tax exempt dividend of 0.5 cent per share for the financial year ended 31 July 2019	126,073,226	84,115,423	66.72%	41,957,803	33.28%
Ordinary Resolution 3 To approve the payment of directors' fees of \$\$241,544 for the financial year ended 31 July 2019	126,279,927	125,446,331	99.34%	833,596	0.66%
Ordinary Resolution 4 To approve the payment of directors' fees of up to S\$250,000 for the financial year ending 31 July 2020, to be paid quarterly in arrears	126,204,361	56,511,328	44.78%	69,693,033	55.22%

Resolution Number and Details	Total Number of Shares Represented by Votes For and Against	For		Against	
		Number of Shares	As a Percentage of Total Number of Votes For and Against the Resolution	Number of Shares	As a Percentage of Total Number of Votes For and Against the Resolution
Ordinary Resolution 5 To approve the re-election of Mr Lee Kam Seng as director of the Company	126,369,292	122,520,397	96.95%	3,848,895	3.05%
Ordinary Resolution 6 To approve the re-election of Mr Teo Choon Kow @ William Teo as director of the Company	123,526,926	84,733,431	68.60%	38,793,495	31.40%
Ordinary Resolution 7 To approve the re-election of Mr Choong Chee Peng Bert as director of the Company	126,420,625	87,634,463	69.32%	38,786,162	30.68%

Resolution Number and Details	Total Number of Shares Represented by Votes For and Against	For		Against		
		Number of Shares	As a Percentage of Total Number of Votes For and Against the Resolution	Number of Shares	As a Percentage of Total Number of Votes For and Against the Resolution	
Ordinary Resolution 8						
To re-appoint Ernst & Young LLP as auditors of the Company and to authorise the directors of the Company to fix their remuneration	115,164,432	111,802,301	97.08%	3,362,131	2.92%	
Special Business						
Ordinary Resolution 9 To authorise the directors of the Company to allot and issue shares pursuant to the Share Issue Mandate	125,976,098	87,369,267	69.35%	38,606,831	30.65%	

Resolution Number and Details	Total Number	For		Against	
	of Shares Represented by Votes For and Against	Number of Shares	As a Percentage of Total Number of Votes For and Against the Resolution	Number of Shares	As a Percentage of Total Number of Votes For and Against the Resolution
Ordinary Resolution 10					
To authorise the directors of the Company to purchase or otherwise acquire ordinary shares in the capital of the Company pursuant to the Share Purchase Mandate	126,006,431	125,574,666	99.66%	431,765	0.34%
Ordinary Resolution 11					
To renew the Shareholders' Mandate for interested person transactions in respect of Hospitality-Related Transactions entered into with the ICP Group	104,079,098	65,387,267	62.82%	38,691,831	37.18%

Mr Lee Kam Seng was re-elected as a director of the Company.

Mr Teo Choon Kow @ William Teo was re-elected as a director of the Company and remains the Lead Independent Director and a member of the nominating committee. He shall be considered independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited.

Mr Choong Chee Peng Bert was re-elected as a director of the Company and shall be considered independent for the purposes of Rule 704(8) of the Listing Manual of the Singapore Exchange Securities Trading Limited.

Details of parties who are required to abstain from voting any resolution(s)

Mr Aw Cheok Huat and his associates who are shareholders abstained from voting in respect of each of their shareholdings in the Company on the Ordinary Resolution 11 in relation to the proposed renewal of the Shareholders' Mandate for interested persons transactions in respect of Hospitality-Related Transactions entered into with the ICP Group.

Save for the above, no party was required to abstain from voting on any of the abovementioned resolutions put to the AGM.

<u>Scrutineers</u>

S C Teo & Co. was appointed scrutineer for this meeting.

By Order of the Board

Lee Kam Seng Director 13 November 2019